haamyfree.blogg.se

Using git bash windows 10
Using git bash windows 10












I know Git is slower on Windows, but this is ridiculous.

using git bash windows 10

Needless to say, this is not fun, not to mention unproductive. When I say slow, I mean that running cdtakes anywhere from 8-25 seconds, running gitcommands take from 5-20 seconds, and lscan take up to 30 seconds sometimes. i clone the repo locally and no The issue is that Git Bashconsistently becomes slow. Magicmonty/bash-git-prompt, I made some tests, i have some slow prompt too when i work with repo in my linux home on a NFS share. UPDATE : After disabling the AntiVirus "Symantec", the problem is still there. (SafeDLLSearchMode) Or Antivirus issue could be too heavy for git bash. The lag is around 2 seconds after All the git commands or bash commands are slow (more than 10s) 2 assumptions : I suspect the DLL Research strategy in bash.exe not well configured.

  • magicmonty, I am using bash-git-prompt: stable 2.7.1 and it is slow, but only when i open directory with git repository in it.
  • using git bash windows 10

    I thought of doing something up to speed up things and then found these nifty commands: git config -global core.preloadindex true git config -global core.fscache true git config -global gc.auto 256 This worked great for me for years until I started working in repositories with very large Git For some reason, for about a week's time, I was having this feel of git client on the command line, running really slow. Git bash prompt slowįixing a slow git $PS1 prompt, Bash has a similar mechanism called _git_ps1. By default, the bash shows you which branch you're currently on, and for some reason the method it uses to get the branch is quite slow. Another speedup came when I redefined my shell prompt. git config -global core.preloadindex true git config -global core.fscache true git config -global gc.auto 256. I had to use git client in my corporate Windows machine for my current project and I am extensively Bash. Solution to Git Bash is very slow in Windows!, Solution to Git Bash is very slow in Windows! 2 years ago. For some reason, for about a week's time, I was having this feel of git client on the command line, running really slow. After trying all the advice from this thread and a lot of other threads, I finally found a solution here, I had to use git client in my corporate Windows machine for my current project and I am extensively using it for the past two months. Git Bash (mintty) is extremely slow on Windows 10 OS, I recently ran into the exact same issue. click on 'run as administrator' type in commands like cd /c/

    using git bash windows 10

    Git Bash is extremely slow on Windows 7 圆4, You can significantly speed up Git on Windows by running three commands to set some config options: git config -global core.preloadindex Right click on git bash exe. Git Bash (mintty) is extremely slow on Windows 10 OS Windows git bash slow














    Using git bash windows 10